ok. now what?

18Jan10

I don’t know what the fuck I’m going to do now.

*sigh* It’s been kind of a precarious weekend, folks. I’ve been trying really hard not to completely freak out. It’s just a set-back, I keep telling myself. It’s not the end of the world that my own adviser failed to turn in my recommendations before the deadline.

Numerous people have asked me if I thought that maybe the schools would accept them late, or if they’d understand. Well, maybe. Possibly, if there were truly extenuating circumstances. But I don’t know if there are, because I still haven’t heard anything from her. At this point, I’m not even sure I want to.

I’m disappointed. And I’m pissed.

So I’m feeling noticeably less than happy about things right now. Really rather low, actually. It’s just a setback, it’s not the end of the world, but it still hurts right now. And I’m not sure what precisely I’m going to do.



One Response to “ok. now what?”

  1. 1 Michelle

    Have you thought about contacting the admissions office and explaining the situation? They might totally tell you to fuck off, but then again they might not. Worth a shot, no?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

