conversations with my mother often go like this

27Jan10

This doesn’t really belong anywhere else but it amused me and I started writing it up and it’s short so you’re getting a second post today. Because that’s how I roll.

A Conversation Betwixt Myself and My Mother:

Me: I’m going to WalMart
Mom: Why? You hate WalMart.
Me: Oh, uh, I want to look at this makeup line they have now. They’re, uh, the only ones who have it.
Mom: Oh for the love of God, Liz, you don’t need any more makeup! Don’t buy anything.
Me: [thinking] Oh you shouldn’t have said that, now I have to buy something.

No Responses Yet to “conversations with my mother often go like this”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

