mmmm, bagel

27Jan10

The things I decide are worthy of posting….

I had quite possibly the best breakfast ever (of this week) yesterday morning. By which I mean it tasted good, I was really hungry, and it was free, yo.

Monday morning when I did my first thing check of facebook (“Hi, my name is Liz, and I’m addicted to Facebook.”), I had a sponsored ad from Einstein’s Bagels telling me I could score a free bagel if I became a fan of their page. Fuck yeah, I thought to myself. Free bagel? Sign me up. So I went and became a fan of Einstein Bagels and allowed the stupid little application that provides the coupon for the free food.

Of course, I don’t have a printer set up with my computer right now (I have a printer. It’s in its box. In the back room. Because I have nowhere to set it up and no room to do so either), so I ran into a little difficulty there. I snuck onto FB momentarily when I got to work and printed it out that way. Shh, don’t tell anyone!

And ok, I’m about finished drawing this post out waaaaay too much. I stopped on the way to work yesterday and got a lovely everything bagel with garlic herb cream cheese on it. I bet my breath was rocking afterwards. But it tasted awesome.

No Responses Yet to “mmmm, bagel”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

