it’s a shock, i know

29Jun10

you may be surprised to hear this, but my life in Southern California isn’t any more interesting than my life in Maryland.

I still have no job, and I still have no idea what I want to do next. I’m getting really good at second guessing myself whenever I have the beginnings of an idea, though. it’s pretty awesome.

I have been doing a lot of reading, and I’ve been doing even more watching of the Netflix Instant. I watched all of Party Down and all of The IT Crowd. I started watching The Dead Zone, of all things. Anthony Michael Hall looks funny when he’s making out with the ladies. Just thought you’d like to know.

But I get to spend time with my Nannie, who’s pretty awesome. And my brother and I are getting along surprisingly well so far. And I get to see my cousins occasionally. Oh, and the beach is five miles away, and it hasn’t once gone over 80 degrees since I’ve been here. So there’s that, anyway. 🙂

No Responses Yet to “it’s a shock, i know”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

